(If this isn't you, check out our Tradespeople FAQs)
You can update a job after posting if details change. If no tradespeople have chased it, you can edit the original job description. If tradespeople are already engaged, only make minor changes and send them via direct messages so everyone has a clear record. For major changes to the scope, it's best that you cancel the job and post a new one.
If there are no tradespeople chasing your job
You can still edit the description of the job:
- Select ‘My jobs’
- Click on the job you want to change
- Select ‘Edit’
- Update the details of the job
If there are tradespeople chasing your job
You can make changes to your job provided they are minor - just be sure to send the changes directly to the tradespeople you are engaging with via the interact button.
This will ensure all parties are clear on the scope of the job and maintains a record of what has been discussed and agreed upon.
To send updated job details to the tradespeople you're engaging with:
- Select ‘My jobs’
- Click on the job name to open the messaging page
- In the message, describe any changes to scope and attach any files using the button 'Add files'.
- Hit ‘Send’
Need to make big changes to the job post?
If you need to make major changes to your job scope but you'd like to continue talking to the tradies who’ve already chased it, we suggest you cancel and repost the job.