(If this isn't you, check out our Tradespeople FAQs)
Reposting your job could be a good option if you had no luck finding the right tradesperson the first time, or maybe you had to put the work on hold and now you're ready to give it the green light.
Reposting a previous job saves you having to write the description again, and will generate fresh interest from available tradespeople. If you talked to any tradespeople the first time around, you'll have the option of guaranteeing the job lead is sent to them again.
To repost a job, it just needs to be closed first.
How to repost a job
- Sign in and go to ‘My Jobs’
- If your job is still under the ‘Open’ tab, then click on the job, and scroll to the 'Close job' button.
- Once closed, your job will appear under the 'Unsuccessful' tab.
- You can repost a job by clicking on the job title, and on the next page, click the ‘Repost’ button. You’ll be given the option to make any edits before making the job live.
Tip: If you already marked a tradesperson as 'Hired', the job will appear in your 'Underway' or 'Completed' tab. If things changed and you need to undo this, click the 'Withdraw' button, from under the 'Hired ' tab.