Although not all jobs are urgent, we set an expiry on direct enquiries as this allows the homeowner to continue on and find another tradesperson.
If you did not accept or decline the enquiry, it will expire and disappear after 7 days. If you did connect on the enquiry and subsequently dropped it, you can reconnect:
- From your My Home, click through to your 'Archived' jobs - you'll see this listed in the Jobs section.
- Click through to 'Unsuccessful', find the job and hit 'reconnect'. This will reopen the job and move it back into your 'Active' tab.
- You will be taken to the job messaging page and can send a message to the homeowner.